The Artist's Eye

By ArtistAnnie

View from the Kitchen

My house is finally on the market. You can see the listing here. Woohoo! I am so happy about this. I was over there taking a few more photos this afternoon and took this on of the view through the kitchen window.

Also today was open studio so we painted and had our annual holiday party. Today only six of us took part in the painting exchange. I got a lovely small painting by my teacher Trish Harding. It's one of the ones she did of the Skagit Valley Tulips. She was the poster artist this year.

We shared a pot lunch and had a lovely time talking during lunch. I gave each friend a calendar and Helen passed out lovely cards from her Paris paintings. We all made really good advances on our paintings too. 

Helena came after open studio and drove with me up to the lake house where we met Jane. She was taking some photos too. I gave her a calendar and then we all headed out. 

This evening our good friends from Vancouver are coming down. We'll have our holiday gathering and they will stay overnight. I've got their presents ready for them and then we'll all go out to dinner.

A very full day today, and a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.