Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Shortest day

Thank goodness,  it's soooooo dark I'm often impatiently waiting for light to start feeding in the morning and racing against darkness in the evening! A beautiful mist this morning in places almost foggy. As you can see in the extras. Way behind and only just posted Xmas presents today. Had to go into shop, buy parcel tape, go back to pick up and seal the parcels and then post them. As for the new Zealand parcel it's shockingly late but maybe not for the recipient as I do it every year!!

This afternoons task was creating to photo yearbooks. I'd fallen behind and hadn't done last year's yet. All done and ordered. Whittling down over 600 pictures to 100 was hard work and that was for each year. Although I see I don't take as many picture as I used to as there were less for 2017. I also find I don't lug my bridge camera around everywhere like I used to. Can't decide if it's laziness or if I do feel like I'm just taking the same pictures year on year or whether I've lost a bit of interest in it.

6c still and dry

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.