Capturing my Journey

By thedoglady

Dreich

Just a miserable day today, perfect my hair frizzing weather humid and damp. The feeding crew this morning. I had an email a couple of weeks ago but wasn't allowed to say anything that I had won the landscapes category in a photo competition in the Farmers Weekly magazine with this picture. I had forgotten I'd entered and it's my first ever entry to a photo competition. I don't actually win anything for winning my category but go up against the winners of all 8 categories and could win a £250 cash prize. This will announced in January. Some really good photos in the competition. Not expecting to win, pleased to win my category though!!

Finally finished the self catering cottages for the new year let. Totally exhausted now and wish the cleaning fairies had been at my house while I was next door.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.