Glittering

I put the Christmas tree up this morning. It's always lovely seeing the old decorations from previous years. Most bring back memories of different times in my life.

The photo is of a small glitterball in the shape of an apple. It's silver really but has taken on the golden hue of it's surrounding tinsel.

My central heating boiler has just stopped working - what a time to choose! I phoned my plumber and he's laid up with a broken foot but told me what it was likely to be. F is going to come and see if he can mend it tomorrow. I'd asked the plumber to service it ages ago but he kept putting me off, perhaps it wouldn't have happened if he'd turned up. At least I have an electric fire which will keep the living room warm and the weather's pretty mild.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.