Father Christmas visits!

I went into Oswestry yesterday and Father Christmas, his sleigh and helpers were in the centre of town. He was a popular attraction for families and many photos were taken by parents.  The little monster that the man is holding is a child under the hat (unless that's his real face and the head under it is a human disguise of course).

As I was walking past I was stopped by a portly old gentleman with a full and curly white beard. He pulled at his beard and said "I'll bet that the bu**er over there can't do that with his!"  

I got lots of goodies from the farmers market so all the Christmas shopping is now done thank goodness.

This is a backblip as I've been without broadband since Thursday night and mobile coverage here is very poor.  I reported the fault yesterday and an engineer was here at 9.00 am which was very good service. He was here for 3 hours! 

He tested and fiddled with the (new) router and phone points in kitchen and bedroom. He went into the loft and spent time finding where the wire came in and messing around with it. After fiddling with everything again he phoned someone up and after a long conversation went out to the "green box" and it was discovered that I was plugged into the wrong broadband port. Problem solved!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.