Stained glass window at the Erid Liddell Centre

I had an early start today due to insomnia. I lay awake for an hour, then decided that rather than worrying about work I should just get up and do some. So at 04:00am I was wide awake at the kitchen table checking revisions to a journal paper manuscript and writing responses to referee comments.

Then it was time to wake up Mr hazelh, do my exercises, eat my porridge, and walk to work. On campus I finished off my marking, then started work on revisions for another journal paper. I took a break at lunch time to meet my friend Paul. My blip is of stained glass in the Eric Liddell Centre - the venue of our lunch date.

At 5pm I was one of the last people to leave campus on the last working day of the year. I may do a few bits and pieces at home tomorrow and probably catch up on some writing when travelling at the weekend, but apart from that *I am on holiday* :-)

Exercise today: sit-ups, weights and stretches; walking (20,603 steps)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.