Tartan cloth Christmas wreath

Véronique and Tzippi made this beautiful tartan wreath for us. We like it so much that we have hung it in the porch rather than on the front door.

I've been here, there and everywhere today: to meet a big bunch of friends for breakfast/coffee; to the supermarket; to the library; and to the Leith Walk charity shops. I was so exhausted after this (and all the associated coughing*) that when I came home I lay on the sofa, drank Christmas tea, ate half a box of chocolates, and watched two documentaries on Netflix!

We're off to bed early tonight because we're on the 06:55 train back down to Newcastle again in the morning.

*It feels like my recovery has stalled, or has perhaps even gone backwards :-(

Exercise today: lots of walking - hurrah! (16,394 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.