Oh My Days!

By lovelupins17

The Giving Tree

I was given creative licence to zoosh up the work's Christmas tree.... well what a challenge! 
So I suggested a 'giving tree'.. people make a direct donation of as much or as little as they wish to a charity of their own personal choosing and then hang a tag with the charity's name on the tree.
I've been really quite moved by the charities that have benefited and the little notes people have put on their tags too.  Some of the charities which have benefited are MIND, SANDS, MS Society, Wakefield Hospice, Mary's Meals, Simon on the Street, The British Heart Foundation, and Chesterfield Hospital to name but a few.  
And the tree looks quite nice too!

Secret Santa at work today too, my gift to a colleague was a game of 'Trumps' on football stars.  But my excellent gift giving was trumped by receiving a chocolate camera... and a book on Trumpisms..... it's hilarious! 

Works meal out....a  cocktail or two.... and now I'm done for.  

Night all xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.