An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

All you need is love...

I had planned my blip for today to mark the 34th anniversary of David asking me out for the first time (21st December 1983 to save you working it out.  At the end of the 6th year school Christmas dance to be precise :-) but as soon as I picked up my camera, Lola decided it was time for our nightly cuddle and launched herself onto my lap, covering me in kisses and generally being snuggly and mega cute.  

She's quite a size now and David could see I was struggling to hold onto my camera whilst being the target of Lola's affection, so he took the camera and began snapping as we cuddled together.  Unfortunately the camera was on manual so none of the shots were in focus but I adore that they record some spontaneous moments of puppy love and one of them had to be my blip.  My planned shot will just have to wait till next December :-)

It's been a productive day.  Alan's been out and about to Dundee, stopping at Glendoick Garden Centre as well as Perth on the way home.  He had Ashleigh and Sarah with him today so was well chuffed.  This evening he went swimming with his dad and Jordan so he was one happy chap by lights out.

David and Lola headed out this afternoon to Stirling (to do his Christmas shopping.  Woo hoo! :-) and for a brief time I had the house to myself.  Such a rare thing.  I spent it ironing whilst listening to music REALLY LOUDLY.  It was fantastic and I almost reached the bottom of the ironing pile.  Again, unheard of!

While the guys were in the pool I sat and finally wrote my Christmas food list, then I realised I didn't actually have to do it till tomorrow night as the delivery isn't till Saturday morning.  I have suddenly gained a day!  Yippee! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.