An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

What's that you're saying Santa?

Alan was up and out early today as he was meeting his pal Rachel for lunch at Dobbies in Stirling.  He wanted to get there early to buy her a pressie.  No idea what he bought but hope she liked it.  

They had a lovely time and Alan's PA Ally (I am starting to use the correct term for Alan's Support Workers, which is Personal Assistant) took lots of lovely photos.  I particularly liked this one as it made me smile.  Looks like Alan's getting some dating advice from Santa. 

Alan was back home at 3pm as Ally finished her shift at 3pm and Jordan took over.  As Alan had his jacket and shoes on Jordan asked him if he wanted to stay home or go back out.  Alan chose to go back out so they headed off to Glasgow.  Alan is very impressed by the Christmas lights in George Square.  I think this is the third time he's been to see them this year.

Meanwhile I wrapped the last of the pressies (two Amazon deliveries this afternoon!) and made a start on the food shopping list.  I received two lovely surprises in the post this afternoon.  Firstly a pen from the lovely LeeAnne.  The words on the side made me laugh out loud.  Something about Bleeping loving Christmas!  :-))  

My second surprise was from Alan, the electrician who worked on our extension (and fellow Kate Bush fantatic) and was two cds from Kate's Anthology This Woman's Work, which contain the B-sides to her singles and other remixed songs.   Both of these thoughtful gifts made my day.

Made Delia's chicken with lime and coconut for dinner (so easy, so delicious) and had planned to carry on with my food shopping list (written using my new pen LeeAnne :D ) but Lola wanted a cuddle on my lap and after that I couldn't resist listening to the first Kate Bush cd.  

So the shopping list may not be complete but I have spent 45 minutes in utter aural bliss :-))

Oh and the fairly lights finally went on our little outdoor real Christmas tree today (see extra) .  Not quite the usual 10 foot specimen in the living room but I love it just the same, and it can be planted after Christmas :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.