An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Six Sleeps!

Can you sense the slight note of panic in that exclamation mark? 

That said, the Christmas cards finally got posted today and, drum roll please...I had my hair cut for the first time since March! 

I haven't been deliberately growing it, it's just a visit to the hairdresser kept falling to the bottom of my list of priorities.  My friend Fiona recommended her hairdresser Linda, who comes to her house.  I made an appointment with her and she came to the house this morning and gave me the best haircut I've had in years.  She did exactly what I asked her to do and blowdried it exactly how I would.  Then she charged me £15!  I thought I'd misheard her!  The last time I paid £15 for a haircut it was 1984!  I will definitely be seeing her again :-)

More wrapping this afternoon while David and Lola were out with a new trainer (Agata) we've added to the mix (still seeing Shona) to focus on Lola's impulse control and getting her calm around other dogs (she is mega hyper in the company of other dogs and just can't seem to calm down.  Agata uses her own dogs to help with this type of training)  

After a session with her dogs (as predicted Lola was going crazy) they went for a walk and Lola walked beautifully on her lead (for most of the time)  Agata took the photo of Lola in my extras.  Seeing it made me realise how grown up she looks but she's just a puppy with puppy behaviour and really, for five and a half months, she's doing really well :-))

Alan is meeting his friend Rachel for lunch in Stirling tomorrow so I will get the last of the pressies wrapped while he's out and turn my head to the food shopping.  I keep saying that.  At this rate we'll be having egg and chips for Christmas dinner!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.