Dan from the archive

In the year 1830, after the formation of Starways Congress, a robot scout ship sent a report by ansible: The planet it was investigating was well within the parameters for human life.

Round at Alan and Sandras’s last week, they asked if I was at their Angel & Devil party way back in the nineties. I didn’t think so, so they resorted to searching the photographic evidence.

Although no trace of my visage could be found, there was this photo of my friend, Dan, from waydownsouth. I do remember dragging him to a party and shivering in the back of my Peugeot 305 while waiting for dawn and sobriety. He can’t remember the party or the jumper he’s wearing.

In other news, the revitalised strimmer has been collected from Mark in Walkerburn and the car has been deposited at Paul’s in Broughton, with Stewart providing a welcome return taxi service.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.