Sunshine and Rain

The weather today has been mad - blinding sun, pouring rain, gusty wind, more sun, more rain, beautiful rainbows....
I went to my second Zumba class today. I was just as flat footed, uncoordinated and useless as last week. And I'm not sure I enjoyed it!
It's a good work out but if I hadn't have been nice and inconspicuous at the back I'd have felt completely humiliated.
I'll keep going for a bit and see if it gets any better. And I do like the feeling of having done it once it's finished!!
I had a super organised day: Centerparcs balance paid, Puffin bookclub order sorted, ballet invoice paid (only five weeks overdue!!), credit card name change letter written, and Amazon and Asda orders sorted for birthday presents for all the millions of three and five year olds whose parties we'll go to in the upcoming months.
That's more than I normally get done in a week!
Miss L spent the whole journey back from school singing "stuck down the chimley" which was quite sweet. We've got both their Christmas shows to look forward to and - speaking as someone who can't get enough of the Christmas festivites - I can't wait!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.