Mindseye

By Mindseye

A Christmas Rose

This lovely white hellebore, also known as the Christmas Rose, has produced a mass of beautiful white flowers just in time for Christmas. I thought it would be perfect for todays Bikerbear Flower Friday challenge.
I love its frilly edges and droplets. Its hard to believe we have been flower Fridaying for 3 years, thanks to Anni xx

Today is our youngest sons 36th Birthday, Happy Birthday Neil! When I spoke to him earlier today, he said his new medication seems to have had a positive effect on his headaches, on the down side he's just started with a cold :-/ but is happy enough, we shall see him and his wife tomorrow :-D

We didnt win the quiz last night, but we were two down, sadly our neighbours had to cancel at the 11th hour as they have both come down with colds. The remaining four of us enjoyed our Chinese meal nonetheless. The pub where the quiz is held was rather racous with lots of people havng christmas meals, so not so civilised as usual ;-)

Hub and I popped down into town this morning, still damp and grey but a little brighter than of late, very mild!! We had coffee and a light lunch in Reds, so we could wish all the staff there a Merry Christmas.

Hub didnt sleep to well last night......hes been outside sorting the tyre pressures on the car, the warning lights been flashing for a few days now. The computers on todays venicles are so sensitive!! . We cleaned the car inside and out too, so it looks a bit better now.

I nipped into the back garden to get todays blip....the light was much better, we did get a glimpse of some blue sky, though it was only for an hour before it started to go dark.

I have got my Christmas ham cooking as I type and have prepared a glaze of brown sugar, honey, mustard and orange juice to. brush over it later. I've blitzed up breadcrumbs for my stuffing, now stored in the fridge. One job less for later. No idea what we are going to have for dinner this evening.......see what we fancy later I guess.

I hope all my fellow blippers have now finished their working week and can start the holiday season proper :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.