Star Trek

Beam me up Scottie, I want to escape- until after New Year. I am not too fussy as to the destination, only that it be relatively warm

We have the boiler people coming on January 10th to lift the floorboards in a last ditch attempt to locate the water leak which continues to remain elusive, and affects the water pressure to the boiler causing it to cut out constantly.
How many rooms will be involved is anyone’s guess, but with wooden floors throughout, the result is not going to be pretty.

In yet more puzzlement, I noticed that my I pad indicated the sunrise this morning to be 8:43am, a minute later than yesterday, while the sunset time, 15:40 remained the same, meaning that this has been so far the shortest day in Edinburgh.
Any scientific comments will be accepted for examination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.