GracieG

By GracieG

The Christmas Cooking Countdown has Begun!

It’s really started to feel more like Christmas today.  M went off into town this morning and collected the Christmas duck and a gammon joint from the butchers.  While he was gone I cooked a batch of Shepherd’s Pies for the freezer and then when he was back, I cooked the gammon in the big saucepan as you can see in my blip.  Tomorrow, I’ll make some stock with the duck giblets for gravy and make the chestnut and cranberry stuffing.  I just love Christmas and I’m so looking forward to dear friend B joining M and I for Christmas lunch (hopefully after a morning walk on the beach at Wells-Next-the-Sea, weather permitting of course).
In the meantime, M and I are off to enjoy our Christmas Present to each other tonight…dinner at Morston Hall…the taxi is booked, my little black dress is hanging up all ready, and my infrequently worn, high-heeled ‘restaurant shoes’ are out of the back of the wardrobe, I can’t wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.