Which Way?

We have come to a junction and Cosmo has very kindly stopped to ask which way we should go. I suggested we go right, and Cosmo agreed this would be good, it is a slightly longer walk through the wood. Left would quickly take us out to the park.

It turned out going right was the wrong choice. Before we had gone very far the path was completely covered in ice. Cosmo did not seem too bothered as she could skirt the ice by going on to the grass. I thought I might be able to adopt the same tactic, but as there was no obvious end to the ice I decided we should turn around. Cosmo accepted the suggestion with good grace, so we returned to this point and chose the left hand path instead.

It is several weeks since I have last had a Cosmo Blip, so I am pleased to report she is as happy as ever, or was until we met a man emptying the bins. For some reason she took exception and started to bark at him. Cosmo hardly ever vocalises her thoughts, but occasionally she has something she feels very strongly about and decides to bark. Usually it is because there are pigeons in the garden (she shares my views on pigeons), or because she has seen a cat. On this we differ as I like cats, Cosmo seems to think they should be chased.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.