Great St Mary's Church.

The church in the centre of Cambridge city was looking very festive  with Christmas trees and holly. I finally finished preparing for my family visitors. My daughter No.1 arrives tomorrow to spend Christmas with me and then Boxing Day we will go to see her daughter and grandchildren, (my greats) I love to see the smaller ones in the family, they are so excited. I am a favourite with 3 year old George as I have shown him how to roll long worms with modelling clay. I wonder what games I'll be playing this year. The extras are a greetings card from another 3 year old gt grandson  and the bible manuscript which is  worth taking a look at if you have time. It was in a glass case in the church. It says it was imprinted in 1611, by Robert Barker, Printer to the 'King's Moft Excellent Maieftie'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.