Perspective

I'm still not entirely focussed this Christmas.

Took Ruth and Jamie to a two store retail park this morning.  Grand game of musical car park spaces .... without the music.  Dropped them off and managed to get parked after ten minutes or so.  Later, while Ruth was making peppermint creams with Jacinta at home, I took Jamie and a Ruby into the city in the ambitious hope that I might find somewhere to park and do a bit of last minute shopping myself.  In complete contrast to the morning fiasco, I struck very lucky.  Where I had chosen to drop them there was one, unexpected, disabled parking space ... and it was free.  A little Christmas blessing.  An hour later when we met back at the car I had ticked off everything on my list, another blessing :-)

Just two of us at home for the next 36 hours.  Maybe some time to relax .......... but with the big day still to come I can feel another list coming on!




Ruth made cards this year - one of hers in sharp focus here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.