Light play

I forced myself out for a walk in between the showers today.

I felt weak and slow but amused myself angling the camera so that the light made itself all pretty.

We're feeling like bad parents tonight for not managing to connect the fact that Joel has a damaged wrist with a potential difficulty playing his guitar and so sent him to his guitar lesson this evening. It's not that we forgot he'd hurt himself - it's just that we forgot that this makes playing the guitar almost impossible!

Richard had an appointment at the hospital to talk about an operation on his polyps. It looks like sending a letter begging for something to be done has worked, and something should be done in the next 4 months.

Things are still dragging for me mentally and I'm finding myself craving quiet and still whilst also feeling anxious about everything I need/want to do. I really want to get on top of all the jobs in the garden and yet the days are just seeping away. I feel like a pencil that needs sharpening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.