Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

Christmas Lights, Aussie style

Who doesn't have a blow up Santa in board shorts holding a surfboard on their front lawns I ask you?  We all do don't we.  I am afraid that the little deer is no substitute for a Kangaroo.

No much to report today.  A walk along the breakwall this morning and I saw a large pod of dolphins heading off for Christmas dinner.  Supermarket shopping - a nightmare the less said the better.  A bit of gardening, a swim at Bar Beach  - delicious but a bit of a rip even between the flags and then a lie around thinking about what I can do to get a blip.  In the end I walked down the street to this house.  I rather like the decorations and while they don't show it, they are quite bright.  I was going to get a shot the other night and when I was two houses from home they turned the lights off.  I got in earlier tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.