Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

An abundance of blossom

I have blipped this flowering gum for TT a while back when there was only a few blossoms open.  It is now covered in them and don't the lorikeets love them.  I go past this tree on our morning walk.  Each day I have seen them feeding on it but as we get close they fly off.   Probably worried about Hamish and Poppy.   Well today I came prepared with the big camera and managed to get a few shots before Hamish started barking at me and telling me to hurry up and the loris got restless.

There was also some drama on the walk as the police had roped a section off and had their forensic team labelling items on the road and taking photos.  Apparently there had been a stabbing.  Horrors in such a quiet neighbourhood as ours and right across the road from the bakery mind you it didn't put their patrons off. 

Well that was my last day of work for the year.  Hooray I now have two weeks off.   Happy Friday Blippers and Biker Bear this might do for a flower Friday if you will have it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.