Silly Saturday - evidence of mice?

This morning, when I went to pop two slices of bread into the toaster, I couldn’t immediately see the loaf. Eventually, I located it under the kitchen table. When I retrieved it, I noticed a few holes in the bag and the slices had been nibbled in places. Now I know it looks like there may indeed be some form of rodents in the house, but I’m one hundred percent sure that the culprit is one greedy little tortie and white cat.

Let’s face it, no self-respecting mouse is going to risk entering a house with four cats. So I took a picture and I think it deserves to be included in the Silly Saturday challenge (thanks Admirer for hosting). From now on, I guess the loaf, like the food recycling caddy, will have to be kept in a cupboard so that JJ can’t get her paws on it!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.