Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

More reason...

"...to shop at Morrisons"

Or so the advertising gurus would have us believe.

I generally pop in here as an emergency-salad-box stop on my way to biblestudy on a Tues night and usually it is a very quick in the door and out again process. This time I needed to pick up a couple of extras ("lazy" ginger to be precise) so I ended up in the herbs/spices aisle.

Now... I know my "short name" thing on here is "cookingisgood" (it came from desperation and lack of inspiration when I created the a/c and I didn't realise that really the short name should link to the journal name in some way!) and cooking IS something I genuinely enjoy and am semi-competent at, but I do absolutely accept that some people do find it more difficult/not so enjoyable/a bit scary etc... however... WHO NEEDS TO BUY BISCUIT CRUMBS READY CRUSHED??? AND AT 99P FOR ~100G!

Ready chopped root veggies etc I can understand as a timesaver and also for e.g. older people with arthritic hands ... but surely this is the ultimate in laziness/exploitation of the gulliable?

<mini rant over>

There was very little time to blip today so this just got the whole shadow-enhancement-colour-saturation-thing, but I like the curvy roof and it looks a little bit space age post-Picasaing. Comments/criticism welcome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.