Occasional Musings

By cookingisgood

Theodolite

This is a (huge) scale model of a theodolite which reflects Consett's industrial heritage... and I managed to escape this afternoon during daylight to blip it..! I was offsite with a legitimate purpose, we needed some gravel to tidy up some pavement edging (since when did this fall inside a chemist's jurisdiction??) so off I toddled to Jewson building merchants to pick the "right colour" gravel.

Didn't spot the birds on the top 'til I got the image up onto the computer - think they add a certain something :)

Daylight hours are slowly increasing, it was still (just about) light at 16:30 this afternoon - hurrah!

Backblipped yesterday with a little bit of a rant...

edit 15:55 on 22/1/09 ... ooooh.... 48 views until I hit 5000 viewings!!! will YOU be my lucky 5000TH??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.