Christmas is knocking

Christmas is knocking at the door and no one is ready for it this year, me included, or so it would seem!

Finished client work this afternoon instead of Thursday with last minute requests. Met up with a friend for 3 day overdue coffee catch up and present swap. She’d ordered a Christmas food delivery and Ocado left off all the milk!

Two of my flying pals have ‘man flu’ so Christmas movie and supper night postponed until next week. Meanwhile my girlfriends are frantically wrapping children’s presents, placating grumpy overworked husbands, preparing food for the big day and bracing themselves for the arrival of parents / in-laws wishing it was all over.

It seems everyone’s super unprepared for Christmas this year and it’s crept up on us all. I’d quite happily sleep hibernate the next week! I blame the grotty British weather. I can’t remember the last time we saw sunshine...

Back in the Cosy Cottage this evening and I’m catching up on about a month’s laundry (okay maybe that’s a slight exaggeration) and wondering if I’ve forgotten to do anything else.

Final Christmas wrapping this evening helped by Mulled Wine and Downton Abbey Christmas Specials. Cheers!

This delightful Christmas ‘door’ card is from my cousin in Canada who I miss dearly. Hoping 2018 is the year we meet up. The card perfectly matches the mini Christmas tree from my village florist. I’m sending my relatives and friends abroad ‘new year’ cards instead so I can take the time over Christmas to write letters.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.