Da Red Coo Door

A windy day again, and poured most of the day!  It's calmed down this evening, and the rain has stopped for the time being.

I couldn't get holidays for today, so back to work in the museum, and my last day of the year, and for the museum.  It was a really busy day, with plenty of visitors to Shetland about, and the last minute Christmas shoppers.  I've also been busy with Jarl Squad stuff this evening.  I might try a festive pint later, first I need to wrap the final presents! 

I had to nip down to mam's at lunchtime, to fetch the last of my Christmas shopping :)  It's not been a day for or anything!  Everything is soaking wet just now, and we don't need anymore rain!  This is dreich view today, but the cheery red cow door brightens any day.  Taken at Aith, Cunningsburgh. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.