Sleeping beauty

The pope and I had early morning trickery. Saturday morning started as normal with me running and him heading outside after breakfast.

The sound of the coffee machine that always brings the pope inside was the trickery. There was no treat (a small amount of warm, frothy milk for him), instead a quick whisking into his carrier before he knew what had happened.

Yes, off the the vet for his annual shots. It's a bit further to drive than at our old home and fortunately it was cloudy early on.

Back home once he'd had his treat it was all a bit much and he needed a lie down and a sleep ;-)

Happily I've caught up with house work, washing, and cleaning, and I have no reason to shop.

Dad and I have talked, remembering our time with Mum 4 years ago. What I recall most vividly was that despite everything it was still abundantly clear that she wanted her family to stay with her. Her life indeed had meaning.

Today's gratitude: For my country NZ voting against the US at the United Nations. Trump's declaration on Jerusalem is not helpful and I'm proud that we won't be bullied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.