Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Junco

I went into the mountains today specifically looking for yellow-eyed juncos...or anything I had never photographed before.  This was the second time in a week, though, that I had to make a quick turn-around to run a few errands.  I ended up with one usable photo, this gray headed dark-eyed junco.  I think he's a pretty little bird.

I'm hoping there is still food left in the grocery stores Sunday because I promised Mom I would cook something for Christmas dinner.  Originally, we planned to also catch a movie, too, but the local cinema isn't playing anything she would be interested in.  I'm counting on It's a Wonderful Life  or some other old movie playing on television.  I can't believe it's Christmastime, already.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.