Mrs Happy

By Riwaka7

This pied stilt wasn't saying Happy Birthday

Or Merry Christmas. It was telling me get out or I will dive bomb you. And because I didn't heed the warning it along with 3 others set to flying at me from front and back. So I didn't get to see how much the chicks had grown. They soon settled down to feeding again but when their beaks weren't in the mud they were squawking.
A couple in extras showing the end of a lovely day which was hot, hot, hot.
Having a birthday on the 24th of December is not something I would wish on anyone but as we have little control over it we may as well make the most of it. A walk to the market to get fruit, picked up our order of berries, a visit to the jewellers to pick out my present from Trev. (no not the diamond ring this year but a new watch with a bigger face and figures) Lunch at Jester House our favourite place (not just because the birthday person gets a free lunch} but the food is scrumptious, the service good and you relax there. Lots of phone calls, txts and neighbours popping in made for a great day.
Tomorrow will be just as easy with pot luck bbq so one salad to make, and we supply the berries.
Have a lovely day on your Christmas Day where ever you are in the world.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.