Airedale Heaven

For dog lovers Wombat Bend is a very VERY happy place to be and I don't think CCN and I would have ever thought we'd be spending Christmas Day with 8 Airedale Terriers.  By lunchtime tomorrow that will be the head count and we can't wait :)

Sue Forrester and Bill Molyneux, the owners of Wombat Bend are very involved in the Airedale Rescue network "Airenet" and at least half of these beautiful dogs have been given a second chance in life by this wonderful organisation.  I had a lot of fun photographing them today but I couldn't go past this shot of five of them, that's Oscar, Emilio, Beckham, Angus and Flora all lined up at the gate watching anxiously as one of their owners approached them.  

We are staying in "The Burrow" a wonderfully appointed cabin which sits side by side with the main residence.  Hanging on the wall is an incredible quilt with 13 individual patches of an Airedale Terrier in different poses.  Over the next few days I thought I would photograph a patch and add it as an extra.  It is truly a work of art and I know my blip buddy Jolang will enjoy seeing them.

CCN and I want to wish all of our blip Buddies in all corners of the globe a happy and joyful Christmas and a healthy New Year.  We're going to be spending the next couple of days with family from Melbourne and Perth, so we're feeling very blessed indeed.  Nothing like spending Christmas Day under a gum tree and right next to a Billabong.  Truly an Aussie Christmas picnic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.