The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Smokey 1902 hr (Christmas Eve 2017)

I popped out to the new Tesco this morning to top up on petrol ready for tomorrow's trip to Dorset and back, and bought a few groceries. C. called round when I got back and since then I've been listening to music and working on the PC. Smokey's ears pricked up when the Archers' theme tune came on.

Merry Christmas.

I've reached my 365 total slightly earlier than planned and with 27 Extras remaining, but I'll be removing an Extra from earlier in the year to match each new image so that I will accomplish my plan. Next year I'll try to use all 100 Extras and still come in at 365.

L.
23.12.2017 (2045 hr)

Blip #2301 (#2551 including 250 archived blips)
Consecutive Blip #002
Blips/Extras In 2017 #365
Day #2832 (532 gaps from 26 March 2010)
Smokey #404
LOTD #1536 (#1689 including 153 on archived blips

Smokey series
Cats series

Taken with Panasonic Lumix DMC-TZ60 compact

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Fairport Convention - Both Sides, Now (Demo, recorded 10 August 1967, Sound Techniques, Chelsea)
Recorded the first time the Fairports entered a proper studio, this features Judy Dyble's wonderful cut-glass vocals. Their producer, Joe Boyd, had access to Joni Mitchell's early demos and they recorded a few of her songs long before Joni Mitchell had any records out herself. This remained unreleased at the time and was played by me today on Judy Dyble's album Anthology Part One.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.