I’m a lucky lady

After walking the dogs and not the hogs today, HtP and I have been to a three hour relaxing yoga session. I can’t think of a better way of preparing for Christmas.

As we were not spending Christmas together we have swapped An initial Christmas present.

As I know that airedaleknitter

https://www.blipfoto.com/airedaleknitter

is raising money for Sue Ryder I had asked her to make him some socks. Her knitting is superb and he loves them. I suspect that HtP may blip them.

He wears two pine cone scales around his neck. I know that that sounds weird but they are from a very large pine cone and they are a beautiful shape. He had an idea for a present for me. One of the ladies that he gardens for makes jewellery. and I now have a silver pine cone scale. It is completely original and beautiful.

I’m as ready for Christmas as I can be. The stuffing is made and sausage meat has been mixed with onion and sage ready to make sausage rolls to eat while present unwrapping.

I hope that you all have an enjoyable day with your friends and family.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.