Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Christmas Eve

None of my shots are brilliant today. We went to the park this morning for some fresh air but ended up in the Wagon and Horses because the park cafe was closed,and I didn't feel up to standing outside for long.

I stayed just long enough to get a shot of each of them on the swings. I'm showing Emily in the main pic because she loves swings more than Daniel.

The grandchildren have been very good, they sat with me for a long time watching a film and playing games on the iPad while The Parents were out.

Evening preparations were made for the night's anticipated visitor!

"Grannie, don't take my photo when I'm trying to do the right thing for Santa! "

Well that's what it felt like she was thinking when she saw me approach! She knew Santa would like a really nice drink so we offered The Balvenie. She and Mum had made some mince pies yesterday so that was sorted. It was all down to carrots! There was a discussion going on about how many reindeer did Santa have. How many carrots were needed?

I think that's what she's Googling in the Extra shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.