Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Bubbly

Down in the Land of Little Tykes People. 5 of us set off early to be in Yorkshire be lunchtime. I am still full of cold and really shouldn't be here but I was given no option.
 
It wasn't very long before the Prosecco was flowing and a lovely meal was set before us.Card and board games followed. At least I was able to offer help with wrapping presents, that's something I'm good at!

Not a happy time for everyone. I read last night that one of my Blipmates had lost her grandma then when I read the local paper this morning I found that a school friend's mother had died. Having missed my friend's funeral a few years ago I may join her family in the new year for this funeral. (If it doesn't coincide with the one we heard about 2 days ago.) Thoughts are with families going through bereavements at this time, and anniversaries of previous years losses. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.