The Daily Andy

By thedailyandy

Aborted day out

Some of you might have heard of Scott Kelby's World Wide Photo Walk - a whole series of groups of photographers getting together for a photowalk on the same day around the world. Some of you might even have joined in. Either this year, the fifth, or previous years.

I signed up for it this year. The closest organised walk was in Temuka, a two hour drive away. A worthy way to spend a Saturday, I thought. But then I saw the weather forecast. And woke up to rain and wind. Still worth the drive, I thought. Just in case it clears.

It didn't. Two hours there. Checked email to see cancellation notice. Two hours back.

Still, at least I got out of the house for the day, eh? And saw a bit of countryside. Through the rain. And snow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.