Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

Cracking Christmas Gromit!

A nice chilled Christmas Day.  A leisurely breakfast and then opened presents.  Mr T was thrilled with his comedy wildlife awards book and thankfully hadn't noticed when the lady on the tills at Slimbridge had commented on it (one of the times when I was pleased his eyesight and hearing aren't 100%)!!  

I had lovely presents - and Mr T knows me well!  Tatty Teddy PJs and slippers, Speedo Fastskin kick board and pull buoy, a beautiful notebook, and white Kindle paperwhite and purple case.  Oh, and Jenson Button's autobiography and a "hot water bottle" penguin.

Then we got the lunch ready and we really enjoyed making our Christmas dinner.  A bit too much though!

After lunch we watched Toy Story 3 and I set up Mr T's new toys - Logitech Ultimate remote control and a remote temperature sensor.  Always good fun, but mostly done now!

The excitement all got a bit too much for Mickey and Minnie and they crashed out.  I think Toy Story scared them when they saw what went on in the daycare centre!

Happy Christmas everyone, hope you have all had a good day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.