creative lenna

By creativelenna

A pink fishing rod & reel

Yes, pink! 
Steven surprised me with a Penn "Pink Passion" rod & reel - the lightest weight, specifically designed for women anglers, fishing reel combo! I tried it out this afternoon and really enjoyed it. I think I casted out better than I ever have before. In the past I have felt I didn't get how to do that correctly. Perhaps because this is a lighter set up, that makes casting easier. Plus it also has smaller grips designed for women and lots of other design specifics. By watching the video (link above) I found that Penn is donating a percentage of sales to the American Breast Cancer Foundation, right on!  

It is a beautiful warm day here, 75F and sunny. Off to take a walk at DeSoto Memorial with Chloe & my mom's dog Loki. Then later we'll enjoy a nice meal with my mom & I'll give her the bracelet I made. :o) 
Happy Christmas! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.