A family day!

This is what Christmas is all about for me! My eldest granddaughter Em taking a photo of me with my youngest grand daughter! She did a good job!

It all went well! The turkey took 5.5 hours to cook! The chestnut stuffing was great ! Only about half a dozen sprouts were eaten. Our guest never came as he was not well and unfortunately our grandson who is ill did not feel up to joining us for the meal. He did join in with the presents! These were great and appreciated!

I learnt a new thing from Grandbaby’s mum. Grand baby had hurt her lip against a piece of furniture. We tried to put a frozen pack of peas against it, but she wasn’t keen. Mum opened the bag and gave her a handful! Baby was delighted and munched away!

We had a dinner in stages: first the turkey etc. Then we opened the presents. Then the sweets. Grand clearup and later had a cheese and ham and biscuits course! Plenty for tomorrow!

I hope you have all had a good Christmas, each in your own way!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.