Not Metaphysical

Just the reflections of the sunlight on the utility room wall diffused through a pane of patterned glass.

I didn't take any other photos today.

In truth, I felt very tired after the last few weeks of readying for Yule. I slept for two hours under cover of a blanket in the conservatory.

Neither have I been feeling 100%, fighting off a hacking cough which threatens to turn into a respiratory infection, not what I  need if I'm to have an op in a fortnight's time.

I ate all the vegetables I'd prepared for the raclette at breakfast, smothered with cheese. Really didn't feel hungry for the rest of the day but did cook a duck breast to share with Len this evening. I concentrated on consuming the veg again.

I did serve myself a G&T at 11 am following my Dad's tradition on Christmas morning. I raised  my glass to him and Mum.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.