Christmas Spirit

Gin and tonic, gluten free sausage roll and pancakes for breakfast. What else!

I raised the G&T in a toast to Dad, who always used to pour one at 11 am on Christmas morning. For the rest, it was a pyjama day, albeit my new leisure pjs.

George rang to wish us a Happy Christmas.

It was a wonderful day. Sunny and mild. Len took Basil for a walk down to the fields and the woods at the bottom of the hill. 'Undeveloped' because prone to flooding. Alas, my knee doesn't seem to be improving very quickly so I didn't go out which was a real shame. Any walking seems to make the knee hurt more.

Then, of course, the ritual 3-4 hours in the kitchen. I think we sat down to dinner at 5.30 pm. I caught a short glimpse of Frozen, which I hadn't seen before.

And I just had to repeat this shot of the brandy and brandy glass which I'd first tried two years ago but spoilt by putting lights that were too bright in the front.

Best of Christmas Spirit to you all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.