1...2...3...SNAP!

Why are they called Christmas Crackers when the noise they make is more like SNAP?

My Blip photo is Dad and I pulling a cracker. A blurry, imperfect shot but one that captured the sentiment of our day... tradition, love, laughter, family and a little bit of chaos.

The tradition of each member of the family being told off for something continued today like most Christmases with hilarious predictability.

There was my attempt to stay in my PJs for as long as possible, Dad for chopping the parsnips too thin, Mum for forgetting to take the pigs in blankets out the freezer...and of course the negotiation of what to watch on the telly. Call the Midwife and Doctor Who got recorded. Dad couldn’t face screaming babies and Mum couldn’t face daleks!

Luckily Santa brought lots of socks and a Paddington Bear - and I had a surprise email from my American friend promising to meet up soon whoop whoop - so everyone was happy.

Happy Christmas Blippers. I hope you had a wonderful day and didn’t tell each other off too much!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.