Treats

Saturday, we decided that we had to get busy right away before my body remembers I'm sick, and poops out on me.  It mostly worked.  We got two batches of holiday treats done before I crashed out.  ugh.....

We spend the afternoon watching some Holiday shows.  I had recorded the Live showing of A Christmas Story, so we watched that....and found ourselves surprised that we thought our local production was better.  Go Community Theatre!  woo hoo! 

In the evening, I had to admit that I probably would be missing the Christmas Eve party at the inlaws.  It just isn't a good feeling to bring illness to anyone's house for the Holidays....so I started prepping both Sugar and The Hubby in accepting that they would be going without me.  It will be a fun adventure for them together.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.