Lucky

Last weekend we filled up all the bird feeders. I was looking forward to this morning and to having a good ogle out of the kitchen window at the birdies.

I was not disappointed, we had a goldfinch on the nyger seed feeder (I love goldfinches), and amazingly I spotted (hehe) a great spotted woodpecker on the bird table. I didn't manage to get a shot of it, though.

I feel so lucky to have a garden and a beautiful tree in autumn foliage and I thought it was looking wonderful in the morning sunshine.

Now that we have attracted the birds again, the black and white cat has been up to high jinks. Whilst scoffing toast and tea in our upstairs bedroom, we saw him high up in the tree , at eye level,curiously looking in at us. Later he was on top of the leylandii hedge, it is a very tall hedge and he was balanced right on top. The cat clearly has a head for heights and I think it might have a taste for brightly coloured birds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.