Tipsy?

I'm sure there will be plenty of Christmas cheer on offer today.

It's quiet affair for us, mostly one of duty to my olds, as there's no one else (willing) to take on the responsibility.

We visited dad at lunchtime and made him something to eat, instead of his usual visit from the carers. He thought he was joining us, but I would have found that too much today, and he may not have managed the stairs for the use of the facilities!! He wouldn't be left alone, as the carers would visit him a couple of times later today. And we'll be back in a couple of days.

We then went to pick up my Aunt who would be on her own if we didn't see her, in spite of having 7 nieces and nephews.......! It's a difficult couple of days for us as we can't go out for much of a walk as she's not too steady on her feet and can't walk far. But I couldn't leave her on her own today.

We had our Christmas meal late this afternoon, a veggie affair as I'm cooking, and then just chilled out in front of the TV.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.