Grumpy Lego Dude

We had an early start today, out just after 7:30 this morning. We collected or son from south Leeds and then went on to our daughter's in Doncaster.

We had a fabulous day there, I cooked the lunch (which we had taken with us - not just any Christmas dinner but an M&S Christmas dinner) and our granddaughter had a great time with lots of presents to open and lots of people to entertain.

Our daughter had made some crackers for the table and each one contained a little Lego figure - a character planned for everyone. Mine was this Grumpy grandad with a camera and a penguin. Absolutely brilliant, as I love anything to do with penguins and always have a camera to hand. He is (obviously) going to be my new avatar!

Finlay came home with us, he is happy. Lots of beer for me and no driving tomorrow, I am happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.