AnnieBScotland

By AnnieBScotland

scrambled brain!

oh dear!! I need a holiday!! today was the day I was going out to get a blip on the topic of 'drive' for the weekly challenge and also some slow shutter speed shots for the OU weekly assignment. and it has been pouring down all day!

so my poor brain tells me that I might get a good shot of the long curved driveway of a local country house hotel, and close by there is a layby at the main road, where I might be able to sit in the car and get some moving car shots.

so.. off I trot - in the car. there's a wedding on at the hotel, place hoaching with cars and rain still pouring, so turned around, took an OK shot of the drive refelcted in the wing mirror in my folio, here and got quite a good shot of a bus and van crossing each other for the OU. hmmm - wonder if there are any daft people out playing golf in the rain?? off to the golf course - there were, got a nice, but boring, shot of a man driving off - is that the correct term? I'm with Mark Twain on the subject of golf.

gave up and came home downloaded the pics, had a very surreal conversation with John about which to use for which, and suddenly the penny dropped - this is the best shot of a poor bunch, but it could fulfil the brief of two vehicles driving in opposite directions - and therefore the weekly challenge shot AND the OU shot. result!

does any of this make any sense at all?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.