If you can't beat them...

By Jerra

1500 not out!

Following so quickly on the heels of my 4 year blipiversary  I would have missed this if not for Blipfoto's  3 day warning system.   This being a "special" day in blipping career I would like to thank Blip Central for their huge efforts in keeping the community together and running.

I would also like to make a few observations about Blipfoto.   The clue is in the name, Joe Bloggs (Joe Tree) started it to publish a picture a day on the day it was taken.   A photographic site not a social media site, the internet is awash with social media but there is only one Blipfoto and to my knowledge nothing even vaguely like it in concept.  Yes the journal side is important as are the friendships made and the social blip meets but lets not forget (or drift away) from the founding principle:  

A photo a day, on for the date it was taken, no breaking copyright (a lot do) not advertising.   Personally I I know it is a minority view I don't like collage type shots.  When blip started you weren't allowed to draw a line on a shot let alone write all over it.

Rant over.   Back to my record of my life.  In the morning we took the grandkids along with ArcaneSpark,Katkatkat and G to Millhouse park.  However the weather was so cold we retired to the pub in a comparatively short time.

We looked after the kids while ArcaneSpark and S went out for a well deserved lunch they look after us so well.  Grannie sat for a very longb time with one cuddled up on each side of her. 

In the evening there was much fun deciding what to leave for Santa, he got a nice Malt Whisky, a mince pie made by Emily then the problem was how many Reindeer did Santa have and so how many carrots were needed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.