A dog's Christmas

My sister's dog Chester dominates proceedings when he is around. Christmas Day is no exception. It began with Chester devouring raw meat in the living room, on a rug specially laid down. His present pile was bigger than anyone's, pictured behind his carefully honed cute unassuming look. Against my better judgment I'd added to the haul with some treats I spontaneously bought yesterday. Chester didn't enjoy the Christmas pudding outfit my sister donned him in.

Christmas Day is fairly low key at our house so most of the day was spent tramping through the woods for Chester's daily constitutional, listening to children singing Christian rhyme, eating chocolate for most meals and finishing off a delicious heaped pile of roast dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.