Life through my eyes

By Amanda_T

A white Christmas (almost)!

A day to late the snow arrived!  I wasn't sure we would get snow but once it was forecast for Bristol I thought we might.  My foot wakes me up through the night and at 03:00 when I looked out it was all white, but when I woke up the next time at 04:00 it was turning to rain and had mostly gone when we went to the leisure centre.

It was nice to be back in the pool and to try out my new toys, and very pleased with them.  It is nice to swim without clock watching and working around lessons and lane closures, so today I just enjoyed it.  Well until I got out.  For the last month the showers have had very little water pressure but it was just about possible to have a shower.  I knew they had no hot water today as once in the pool it was cold at the shallow end and you could feel the cold water coming in.  I was not amused when the tiny dribble stopped altogether.  A lady in the changing room checked the wash hand basins had some water and used her hand to plug the sink so I could wash the shampoo out.  I will be writing to the centre manager to complain, as for monthly members there is no refund given unlike those who just pay for a swim.  

My Blip today is of the remnants of the snow and the Santa in his sled was my Christmas present from Mum and Dad yesterday.  Rudolph was very happy to finally have a sled to pull!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.